The TUFF Love that you NEED!

TUFF love

A very common ‘TUFF love’ conversation I have with people now:

.\
.
Person 1: “How do I lose weight/get-in-shape?”
Me: “Start by going on the Paleo diet/lifestyle”
Person 1: “Pale-what? What is that? What do I have to do”
Me: (give the elevator pitch on what the diet/lifestyle encompasses, the background, the food you should eat and the food you shouldn’t)…can be found HERE and HERE and HERE.
Person 1: ” but I love grains and dairy & can’t do without them!”
Me: “OK, come to me when you are actually readythen”
.
.
People…please remember: IF YOU KEEP DOING WHATYOU’RE DOING, YOU’LL GET WHAT YOU GOT.
.
.




So, if you’re satisfied with what you have – by all means, stick with what you’re doing. I’m not interested in overreaching to make you feel uncomfortable about something you don’t already. But if you’re interested in advice…if you’re unhappy & complain about how you look/feel…if you ask about solutions – I would be doing you a great disservice to just tell you what you want to hear and NOT give TUFF Love.
.
.
I know a lot of it is new and goes against everything you ever learned and were raised on. But I’m telling you as a product of Paleo, myself (this has me 25lbs lighter: feeling & looking healthier than ever before!) – IT WORKS!

.
.
I always tell people that Peleo is its own worst marketing enemy – because when people hear “no dairy, no grains, no sugars, etc” they immediately tune out everything else you have to say. I know, because I did it too. I said “pshhh!! Please! I can’t do without my cereal. And I LOVE Milk/yogurt/Ice Cream too darn much!” —But then I kept seeing my friends (who were doing Paleo) getting thinner and in better and better shape (meanwhile, I hada more active workout routine then they did!)- It just didn’t make sense! So, I finally broke down and accepted the challenge. Take it from me…the diet is 100x’s easier than it seems…it is its own worst enemy for marketing…but once you get over your initial reactions – it will be the greatest thing you introduce to your lifestyle!
.
.

So, here’s your shot of tuff-love:

  • Are you happy with how you look? Do you think if you went to the beach today, you’d be comfortable with yourself?
  • Ok, maybe it’s not just about your looks (and trust me, it’s NOT!): If someone was trying to snatch your purse on the street…do you feel comfortable that you’d be able to run away without falling over from exhaustion? If you run around playing soccer/basketball/football outside with your kids, could you keep up without needing a ‘time out’ for being winded?
  • OK, let’s make this even simpler: Want to BE HEALTHIER?!
.
.

Well, in order to avoid ‘getting what you’ve got’….time to stop ‘doing what you’ve been doing’!

Even if you had some harsh diet fad and it’s gotten you to ideal weight before that wedding or vacation – if you couldn’t sustain that weight/size/look because you “fell off the wagon” of the diet…then perhaps that diet wasn’t fit to become a LIFESTYLE CHANGE. I encourage you to try the Paleo diet….as a diet…for 30 days, strict. Then you can re-introduce some items back to your lifestyle on a 80/20 plan (80% Paleo, 20% ‘cheat’)….but the responsibility is ON YOU!….YOU are what can make this 80/20 PaleoLifestyle remain….you, alone. YOU are the one that prevents it from slipping to 60/40.. then 40/60…then, not at all. And you’re stuck back in the same place you started: unhappy with your look, unhappy with your condition, unhappy with your health.

.
.
.
.
Here’s your TUFFER-love:
  1. Continue educating yourself on Paleo (use the links I provided).
  2. Look yourself in the mirror and commit to yourself to do this!
  3. Tell everyone you know that you’re doing it – post it on your Facebook/Twitter/Google+/etc.
  4. Put the spotlight on yourself!
  5. Take a “day 1” photo (you don’t have to make it public…but you will want it in 30 days, to compare!…trust me..the scale will lie to you…even your eyes will lie to you!).
  6. Download this QUICK START PDF (HERE).
  7. Get off your ass….and start bettering your life TODAY!
.

.

.

.

.
.
Need a ‘coach’, ‘trainer’ or just someone to help you along your way (meal plans, exorcise advice, motivation, TUFF LOVE, etc)?
                Reach out to me in the below ‘comments’, or by e-mail: Seancoleman911@gmail.com
I also have a friend (who was a success story that helped motivate me) that is currently looking for people to be his ‘cadet’ in this same lifestyle change to Paleo and better health – check him out HERE.
.
Read about the effects of Grains in your body( HERE)
Read about the effects of Dairy in your body (HERE)
Read this quick guide of the do’s & don’t’s about Paleo (HERE)
About cleanleansharp

Lover of all things: God, Family, Health, Jiu Jitsu, & Huskers

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Paleo 30 Day Challenge: Day 30! « cleanleansharp

  2. Pingback: Paleo 30 Day Challenge: Day 1 « cleanleansharp

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 936 other followers

